Himachal Pradesh
14th Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha)
Details | eVidhan- Himachal Pradesh
Hon'ble Member Legislative Assembly
Anil Sharma
Sh. Anil Sharma
Mandi -[33]- MANDI
Permanent Address :Village Bari, Near Mandi Town.
Mobile Number :9805022790
Email :anil[dot]kumar15[at]nic[dot]in
  • Son of Late Smt. Ram Devi and Late Shri Pt. Sukh Ram (Ex. Minister: Union and State Govt.); born on 30th June, 1956 at Sultanpur, Kullu; B.A., B.Sc. (Dairy & Technology); educated at Shimla, Chandigarh and Allahabad Agriculture Institute; married to Smt. Sunita Sharma; two sons; Agriculturist, Horticulturist & Businessman.

    Member, Rajya Sabha, 1998-2004 as HVC nominee; Member: Railway Convention Committee, ii) Food, Civil Supplies and Public Distribution Committee and Consultative Committees of Ministry of Communication and Ministry of Communication and Information Technology.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly in November, 1993; re-elected in December, 2007 & 2012 as Indian National Congress nominee and in 2017 as BJP candidate.

    Minister of State for Youth Services, Sports and Forest, 1993-1996; Chief Whip, Congress Legislature Party, 2008-2012; General Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee, March, 2008-2012; Member: i) Public Accounts, ii) Rural Planning and iii) General Development Committees, 2008-2012; Chairman, Public Administration Committee, 2008-2013;  Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Minister, 2012 to 2017; MPP & Power Minister 2017-2019; Chairman, Public Administration Committee, 2020-2022; and Member: Ethics, Library, Research & Reference Committees, 2020-2022 and Rules Committee, 2021-2022.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly (5th term) in December, 2022; and nominated as Chairman, Public Accounts Committee and Member, General Development & Ethics Committees.

    Special Interest: Agriculture/horticulture, education and youth affairs & gardening.   

    Favourite Pastime: Reading and sports. (badminton)

    Languages known: Hindi and English. 

    Travels Abroad: Japan, South Korea, Dubai, Singapore, USA, France, Spain, UK, England, Switzerland, Holland, Bangkok, Italy, Germany, China & Hong Kong.