Himachal Pradesh
14th Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha)
Details | eVidhan- Himachal Pradesh
Hon'ble Member Legislative Assembly
Vipin Singh Parmar
Sh. Vipin Singh Parmar
Sullah -[14]- KANGRA
Permanent Address :Village & PO Nanao, Tehsil Palampur, District Kangra, (HP).
Mobile Number :9418015555
Email :vipinparmar9[at]gmail[dot]com
  • Son of Shri Kanchan Singh Parmar; born  on 15th March, 1964 at Village Nanao, Tehsil Palampur, District  Kangra; B.A., L.L.B. & PGDCA; married to Smt. Sharmila Parmar;  one son and one daughter; Agriculturist.

    Whole times ABVP (7 years); Co-organising  Secretary, State ABVP; Organising Secretary, State ABVP; Member, National Working Committee, ABVP; Incharge, State BJP Yuva Morcha; General Secretary, Organisation District BJP Kangra; President, District BJP Kangra; General Secretary, State BJP; Parliamentary Incharge, BJP Kangra; Palak Parliamentary Constitutency, BJP Kangra; Vice President, State BJP; and Chairman, HP Khadi Board, 1999-2003. 

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 1998; re-elected in 2007 & December, 2017; Health Minister along with portfolios of Medical Education, Ayurveda and Science and Technology, 27th December, 2017- February, 2020; and Speaker, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha 26th Feburary, 2020 to December, 2022.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly (4th term) in December, 2022; and nominated as Member, Public Undertakings, Member Amenities, Business Advisory and e-Governance-cum-General Purposes Committees.

    Favorite Pastime: Reading, writing  and music

    Languages Known: Hindi & English.