Himachal Pradesh
14th Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha)
Details | eVidhan- Himachal Pradesh
Hon'ble Member Legislative Assembly
Suresh Kumar
Sh. Suresh Kumar
Bhoranj -[36]- HAMIRPUR
Permanent Address :Vill. Jahu, Teh. Bhoranj, Distt. Hamirpur, (HP).
Mobile Number :9418063205
Email :sureshjahu[at]gmail[dot]com
  • Son of Smt. Bimla Devi & Shri Gian Chand; born on 2nd April, 1966 at Village Jahu, Tehsil Bhoranj, Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.; B.A., M.A., and M. Phil (Political Scienc) from Himachal Pradesh University; married to Smt. Kiran Kumari; one son; Agriculturist.

    General Secretary: NSUI, 1992-1995, ii) H.P. Youth Congress, 1995-1999; Member, Zila Parishad, 1995-2000; President, District Congress Committee, Hamirpur, 1999-2001; General Secretary, Indian Youth Congress, 2003-2006; Member, Ambedkar Foundation, Govt. of India, 2009-2014;  National Co-ordinator, All India Congres S.C. Cell, 2017-2020; and Senior Vice President, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee, 2020 onwards.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly in December, 2022; and nominated as Member, Welfare, Surbordinate Legislations & Library, Research and Reference Committees.

    Special Interest: Reading

    Sports: Volleyball

    Paper Published: Thesis on Topic "Impact of Mandal Commission on 10th Lok Sabha".

    Travels Abroad: Visited Venejuela as a participant in World Youth Festival in 2005.

    Languages Known: Hindi, English and Punjabi.