Himachal Pradesh
14th Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha)
Details | eVidhan- Himachal Pradesh
Hon'ble Member Legislative Assembly
Satpal Singh Satti
Sh. Satpal Singh Satti
Una -[44]- UNA
Permanent Address :Village & P.O. Jalgran, Tehsil & Distt. Una.
Mobile Number :9816012590
Email :ss[dot]satti[at]nic[dot]in
  • Son of Shri Jagdev Singh; born on 5th January, 1964 at Jalgran, Distt. Una; M.A., M.Phil (Political Science) and Post Graduate Diploma in Personnel Management & Labour Welfare; married to Smt. Meena; one son and two daughters; Agriculturist and Social Worker.

    State Secretary, ABVP, 1988-1991; National Secretary, ABVP 1990-1993; General Secretary, BJP, Distt. Una; President, State B.J.Y.M.; Member: State BJP, Executive Committee; President, State B.J.P. 2010 - January, 2020; and Chairman, State Finance Commission, August, 2020-December, 2022.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 2003; and re-elected in 2007 & 2012; Member, Public Accounts Committee and Rural Planning Committee, January 2008 to July 2009; Chief Parliamentary Secretary (Attached with C.M. for MPP & Power and Youth Services and Sports) 9th July, 2009 to March 2012; Member: Estimates & Rural Planning Committees, 2013-2015; Public Accounts & Subordinate Legislation Committees, 2016-2017.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly (4th term) in December, 2022 and nominated as Member, Estimates, Public Administration & Rules Committees.

    Favorite Pastime: Social Service.

    Languages Known: Hindi, English & Punjabi