Himachal Pradesh
14th Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha)
Details | eVidhan- Himachal Pradesh
Hon'ble Member Legislative Assembly
Ajay Solanki
Sh. Ajay Solanki
Nahan -[56]- SIRMOUR
Permanent Address :House No-320/9, behind JBT School Nahan, Distt. Sirmour, (HP).
Mobile Number :9418162004
Email :solankeyajay20[at]gmail[dot]com
  • Son of Smt. Sheela Thakur and Late Shri Madan Pal Singh; born on 3rd December, 1971 at Shimla, H.P.; Graduate form H.P.U; married to Smt. Jayotika Thakur; two daughters; Agriculturist. 

    Founder Campus President, NSUI, Govt. Degree College, Kotshera, 1991; President, NSUI District Shimla, 1992-1998; Elected Joint Secretary, Central Student Association, Govt. Degree College, Kotshera; Elected General Secretary, Central Student Association (CSA), Govt. Degree College, Kotshera; Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Youth Congress; President, Youth Congress District Sirmour, 1999-2010; Secretary, HPCC, 2010-2013; President, Congress Committee District Sirmour, 2013-2020; General Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee, 2020-2022; and Senior Vice President, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee, June, 2022 onwards.

    Elected to the State Legislative Assembly in December, 2022; and nominated as Member, Human Development, Privileges & Library, Research and Reference Committees.

    Special Interest: Social Work.

    Languages Known: Hindi and English.